http://digital-intifada.blogspot.com/2012/04/digital-intifada-exclusive-interview.html

Monday, 16 January 2012

The infamous hacktivist collective TeaMp0isoN breached the official website of T-Mobile, one of the largest wireless communications providers in the world, leaking sensitive login information that belongs to their staff and administrators.

The hackers posted a document on Pastebin to prove the success of the operation, but we’ve contacted them to find out the details and the main reason why T-Mobile is a target.

“They are known to be supporting the Big Brother Patriot Act law. Any cell phone company doing so I would see as a target,” said one of the hackers.

“One of the main reasons for the hack is because they are corrupted, but we also wanted to show how weak their security is.”

The hackers found SQL injection vulnerabilities on t-mobile.com andnewsroom.t-mobile.com and managed to get a hold of the names, email addresses, phone numbers and passwords of the administrators and staff members.

“Look at the passwords, epic fail. All the passwords are manually given to staff via an admin who uses the same set of passwords,” the hackers said after analyzing the data.

We've tried to get in touch with the company for a statement, but the media contact page is hosted on one of the breached subdomains and it’s currently taken offline, which probably means that they're currently dealing with the incident.

TeaMp0isoN is one of the more active collectives from the hacking scene. They are involved in most of the major operations, such as Op Robin Hood or Op Free Palestine and even if they don’t hack too many websites, the ones they do breach are usually important. 

They are also the ones that breached the United Nations servers back in November 2011, proving that the information they obtained was not outdated as the organization stated after the incident was made public.



    Linux http://TMobileWebServer1.cl.datapipe.net 2.6.18-194.26.1.el5 #1 SMP Fri Oct 29 14:21:16 EDT 2010 x86_64
     
    name name email phone pass
     
    Aden    Ryan    aden.ryan@glg.com       206-849-7858    5548    
    Anna    Friedges        afriedges@waggeneredstrom.com   425-638-7000    pass    
    Alexandra       Trask   Alexandra.Trask@t-mobile.com            112112  
    Alison  Russell         Alison.Russell32@t-mobile.com           112112  
    allen   locke   allen.locke@glg.com             glg5548        
    amy     brodie  amy.brodie@t-mobile.com                 112112  
    Andy    Colley  Andrew.Colley@t-mobile.com      425-350-9911    pass    
    Art     Lucero  Arturo.Lucero@t-mobile.com              WeCare  
    ben     kyan    benjamin.kyan@glg.com           112112  
    Bryan   Zidar   Bryan.Zidar@T-Mobile.com        425-378-6082    112112  
    Cathy   Kim     Catherine.Kim@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Cathy   Kim     Cathy.Kim@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Chris   Kent    chris.kent@glg.com      206-555-1212    112112  
    Chris   Elliott         Christopher.Elliott20@t-mobile.com      (425) 383-5476  pass    
    Daniel  Anderson        Daniel.Anderson68@t-mobile.com                 
    Derric  Johnson         Derric.C.Johnson@t-mobile.com           112112  
    elektra         durkee  elektra.durkee@glg.com          glg5548        
    glenn   zaccara         glenn.zaccara@t-mobile.com              CaseyMan        
    Gordon  Shattles        gordon.shattles@t-mobile.com            112112  
    Grace   Higgins         Grace.Higgins1@t-mobile.com             112112  
    Graham  Crow    grahamc@waggeneredstrom.com     (206) 930-8264  auction        
    Jen     Peel    jen.peel@glg.com                112112  
    Jonathan        eliav   Jonathan.eliav@t-mobile.com             112112  
    katie   kirkland        katie.kirkland@glg.com  206-223-5548    glg5548        
    kristin         Lovelady        kristin.lovelady@glg.com                112112  
    Lisa    Reid    Lisa.Reid@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Michelle        Webb    Michelle.Webb12@t-mobile.com            112112  
    Mohamed         Saeed   mohamed.saeed@glg.com           5548    
    Patty   Raz     PRaz@Waggeneredstrom.com        (503) 443-7235  pass    
    Paula   Gottlob         Paula.Gottlob@t-mobile.com              tmo@6543        
    Peter   Dobrow  Peter.Dobrow@t-mobile.com               112112  
    Rebecca         Lyman   rebecca.lyman@glg.com   rebecca.lyman@glg.co    112112  
    Reid    Walker  Reid.Walker@t-mobile.com                       
    Robin   Handaly         Robin.Handaly@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Scott   Scheff  scott.scheff@glg.com            112112  
    Scott   Goldberg        scott.goldberg123@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Stephanie       Mrus    Stephanie.Mrus@t-mobile.com             112112  
    Test    Person  person@glg.com  206-555-1212    112112  
    Thomas  Harlin  Thomas.Harlin@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Troy    Edwards         Troy.Edwards45@T-Mobile.com     206-422-6600    112112  
     
    ---
     
    Aden    Ryan    aden.ryan@glg.com       206-849-7858    5548    
    Anna    Friedges        afriedges@waggeneredstrom.com   425-638-7000    pass    
    Alexandra       Trask   Alexandra.Trask@t-mobile.com            112112  
    Alison  Russell         Alison.Russell32@t-mobile.com           112112  
    allen   locke   allen.locke@glg.com             glg5548        
    amy     brodie  amy.brodie@t-mobile.com                 112112  
    Andy    Colley  Andrew.Colley@t-mobile.com      425-350-9911    pass    
    Art     Lucero  Arturo.Lucero@t-mobile.com              WeCare  
    ben     kyan    benjamin.kyan@glg.com           112112  
    Bryan   Zidar   Bryan.Zidar@T-Mobile.com        425-378-6082    112112  
    Cathy   Kim     Catherine.Kim@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Cathy   Kim     Cathy.Kim@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Chris   Kent    chris.kent@glg.com      206-555-1212    112112  
    Chris   Elliott         Christopher.Elliott20@t-mobile.com      (425) 383-5476  pass    
    Daniel  Anderson        Daniel.Anderson68@t-mobile.com                 
    Derric  Johnson         Derric.C.Johnson@t-mobile.com           112112  
    elektra         durkee  elektra.durkee@glg.com          glg5548        
    glenn   zaccara         glenn.zaccara@t-mobile.com              CaseyMan        
    Gordon  Shattles        gordon.shattles@t-mobile.com            112112  
    Grace   Higgins         Grace.Higgins1@t-mobile.com             112112  
    Graham  Crow    grahamc@waggeneredstrom.com     (206) 930-8264  auction        
    Jen     Peel    jen.peel@glg.com                112112  
    Jonathan        eliav   Jonathan.eliav@t-mobile.com             112112  
    katie   kirkland        katie.kirkland@glg.com  206-223-5548    glg5548        
    kristin         Lovelady        kristin.lovelady@glg.com                112112  
    Lisa    Reid    Lisa.Reid@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Michelle        Webb    Michelle.Webb12@t-mobile.com    112112  
    Mohamed         Saeed   mohamed.saeed@glg.com           5548    
    Patty   Raz     PRaz@Waggeneredstrom.com        (503) 443-7235  pass    
    Paula   Gottlob         Paula.Gottlob@t-mobile.com              tmo@6543        
    Peter   Dobrow  Peter.Dobrow@t-mobile.com               112112  
    Rebecca         Lyman   rebecca.lyman@glg.com   rebecca.lyman@glg.co    112112  
    Reid    Walker  Reid.Walker@t-mobile.com                       
    Robin   Handaly         Robin.Handaly@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Scott   Scheff  scott.scheff@glg.com            112112  
    Scott   Goldberg        scott.goldberg123@t-mobile.com          112112  
    Stephanie       Mrus    Stephanie.Mrus@t-mobile.com             112112  
    Test    Person  person@glg.com  206-555-1212    112112  
    Thomas  Harlin  Thomas.Harlin@t-mobile.com              112112  
    Troy    Edwards         Troy.Edwards45@T-Mobile.com     206-422-6600    112112  
   
 Look at the passwords, epic fail. All the passwords are manually given to staff via an admin who uses the same set of passwords 

- TeaMp0isoN
@_TeaMp0isoN - @phantom4life - @_mlt_

No comments:

Post a Comment